The supreme governing and controlling body of the University is the Board of Trustees, whose term of office is 5 years. The Board of Trustees is formed from the representatives of the faculty, students, founder and authorized body of the University. The number of members of the Board of Trustees is 20.

As per RA Prime Minister Nikol Pashinyan’s resolution N1389 – A, December 8, 2021, the following list of the board of trustees of “Shirak State University after M. Nalbandyan” Foundation was established: